Texas Transfer Advisory Committee Members Academic Year 2021

NOTE: Term of service ends on August 31 of the year indicated in parentheses after member's name, unless otherwise noted.

Co-Chairs

Laurel Williamson, Ph.D. (24)Deputy Chancellor and President

Deputy Chancellor and President San Jacinto College

James Hallmark, Ph.D. (24) Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Texas A&M University System

Members: Public Community Colleges

Fred Hills, Ph.D. (24)

Vice President for Instruction and Student Engagement McClennan Community College Shane Kendall, Ph.D. (22)

Associate Professor, Chair of Natural Sciences St. Phillip's College **Thales Georgiou, Ph.D. (23)**Department Chair, Mathematics

Dallas College

Lanna Hubbard (22)

Dean of Arts and Sciences, Associate Professor of Psychology Howard College Sylvia Flores, Ph.D. (23)

Assistant Professor of Sociology South Texas College Archie Blanson, Ph.D. (22)

President

Lone Star College-North Harris

Gaye Lynn Scott, Ed.D. (24)

Associate Vice President, Academic Programs Austin Community College Selinda Martinez (22)

Associate Professor of Biology, Department Chair, Natural Sciences Laredo College Mehrnoush Motamedi, Ph.D. (24)

Associate Professor of Economics Odessa College

Karen Morris (23)

Program Coordinator, Education and College Success Kilgore College Melinda Mejia, Ph.D. (24)

Program Coordinator and Faculty

Houston Community College

Members: Public Universities

Diane Lange, Ph.D. (22)

Professor of Music and Music Program Director of Field Experience The University of Texas at Arlington

Ann Kenimer, Ph.D. (24)

Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies Texas A&M University

Heather Smith, Ph.D. (22)

Vice President for Academic Advising and Student Support The University of Texas at El Paso

Todd Romero, Ph.D. (23)

Associate Professor of History, Associate Dean University of Houston

Timothy Yuen, Ph.D. (23)

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies in the College of Sciences The University of Texas at San Antonio

Kambra Bolch (23)

Associate Dean, Academic Programs, University College Texas State University

Jennifer McDowell (23)

University Registrar, The University of Texas at Dallas

Courtney Gibson, Ph.D. (22)

Assistant Professor, Agriculture Education and Communications Texas Tech University

Shannon Goodman (24)

Vice President for Enrollment University of North Texas

David Ryden, Ph.D. (22)

Professor of History University of Houston-Downtown

Michael Nojeim, Ph.D. (23)

Professor and University Assessment Coordinator Prairie View A&M University

Ex-Officio Members - Advisors

Gracie Martinez (24)

Dean of Student Outreach and Enrollment Services Del Mar College

Alvin Johnson, Ph.D. (24)

Director, Academic Advising Prairie View A&M University

Ex-Officio Members – Students

Marisol Lucio (22)

Student University of North Texas at Dallas Ann Franklin (22)

Student Central Texas College

Coordinating Board Staff

Ray Martinez, J.D. ray.martinez@highered.texas.gov
Elizabeth Mayer elizabeth.mayer@highered.texas.gov
Annie Jones, J.D. annie.jones@highered.texas.gov
Stacey Silverman, Ph.D. stacey.silverman@highered.texas.gov
James Goeman, Ph.D. james.goeman@highered.texas.gov
Reinold Cornelius, Ph.D. reinold.cornelius@highered.texas.gov
Andrew Lofters, Ph.D. andrew.lofters@highered.texas.gov
Audra Patridge, Ph.D. audra.patridge@highered.texas.gov